客户成功案例:欧梯克集团

梯克集团(Oetiker Group)总部位于瑞士,致力于为客户的关键组件提供可靠连接,从而让客户安枕无忧。欧梯克是汽车行业和工业高价值应用程序领域全球领先的高端连接解决方案供应商。作为IT基础架构改革新战略的一部分,欧梯克与其创新与实施合作伙伴威内源合作,开始启用全新的数据仓库SAP BW(商务信息仓库)on HANA,从而提高数据准确性、缩短整个规划周期、提升管理决策能力。

做好准备,拥抱创新

欧梯克是汽车行业和工业高价值应用领域全球领先的高端连接解决方案供应商,每年生产超过20亿个卡箍、卡环、绑带和快装接头。欧梯克在29个国家开展业务,其产品遍布全球,几乎所有知名汽车厂商均是欧梯克的客户。

Oetiker Group transforms parts of its IT landscape with SAP BW on HANA to achieve better management decision-making capabilities.

欧梯克于2016年7月启动商务智能(BI)计划,旨在借此计划更换其技术已过时的数据仓库。此举也很好地契合了公司的2030年战略,即将业务核心从产品转至应用程序领域。

威内源自2016年7月起与欧梯克建立合作关系,改进其销售报告系统和销售预算系统。

29


个国家

1942


成立年份

77%


规划时间
减少幅度

迈向更好的规划:完全集成的SAP BW on HANA系统布局

为加快规划流程并提高数据准确性,欧梯克启用完全集成的SAP BW on HANA系统。欧梯克在威内源的支持下,逐步完成了该转型旅程。

在项目第一阶段,威内源将现有功能迁移至全新的SAP BW on HANA系统内,该系统支持对欧梯克的销售交易数据以及SAP企业资源规划(ERP)、客户关系管理系统(CRM)和其他遗留系统的主数据进行全权管理。新系统采用标准报告分发的推送原则,可以经常向用户发送报告。此外,新系统还给用户带来了更高的灵活性。目前用户可选择临时报告和数据质量监控,以度量源系统中主数据映射的质量。

为继续实施完全集成的SAP BW on HANA系统布局,欧梯克把销售预算定为了下一阶段的工作重点。规划管理员在规划之初用于预备应用程序和数据的工具也涉及在内。在此之后,规划人员和审核人员便可进行预测和编制预算。随后,规划管理员会将通过审核的数字载入自动生成的每日实际数据报告中。

我清楚地知道数据的价值,并致力于运用商务智能这一强大工具来分析欧梯克的信息。

欧梯克全球商务智能关键用户/分析专家Carla Crosby

实现有效的决策

借助基于SAP BW集成规划系统的全新欧梯克销售预算应用程序,整个规划周期从2-3个月缩短至2-3周。更重要的是,现在的规划功能完全能够自动运行,不像之前,需要人工干预。新系统使欧梯克能够更深入地认识其作业流程,让欧梯克在分析应用程序领域走在世界前列,运用应用程序显著提升企业的管理决策能力。

商务智能与数据库、报告分析和规划工具结合使用,能够为适当的相关操作提供准确全面的信息。欧梯克全球商务智能关键用户/分析专家Carla Crosby表示:“我清楚地知道数据的价值,并致力于运用商务智能这一强大工具来分析欧梯克的信息。” 她还说道,看到商务智能成为用户的一大助力,帮助用户有效地做出决策,是她最满足的时刻。

永远不要停止尝试——如何延续创新之路

基于SAP BW on HANA的欧梯克销售报告系统于2017年4月10日正式上线。基于SAP BW IP的新销售预算应用程序于2017年9月18日上线。提供额外功能的第二版销售预算应用程序于2018年9月10日上线。继此之后,威内源的 AMS 团队将负责监控每日的加载流程。

Oetiker Group transforms parts of its IT landscape with SAP BW on HANA to achieve better management decision-making capabilities.
Oetiker Group transforms parts of its IT landscape with SAP BW on HANA to achieve better management decision-making capabilities.
Oetiker Group transforms parts of its IT landscape with SAP BW on HANA to achieve better management decision-making capabilities.

当看到用户充分认识到商务智能的能力以及商务智能帮助用户有效作出决策的时候,我既满足又快乐。

欧梯克全球商务智能关键用户/分析专家Carla Crosby

接下来,欧梯克将于今年在功能扩展、性能优化和HANA技术集成方面与威内源紧密合作,逐步推出新的商务信息仓库系统。此外,销售预算应用程序将新增季节性规划等新功能。而且欧梯克已开始引入IBP和物联网,为企业带来激动人心的创新。威内源期待通过“灵感激发日”活动和欧梯克研讨会分享两家公司在相关领域内的前沿知识。

Oetiker Group transforms parts of its IT landscape with SAP BW on HANA to achieve better management decision-making capabilities.

立即联系我们,开启属于您的创新之旅。

Customer Case Study: Oetiker Group

H

eadquartered in Switzerland, the Oetiker Group provides customers with the peace of mind that their mission-critical components are reliably connected. They are a global leader in high-end connecting solutions for the vehicle industry and for high-value applications in industrial segments. As part of a new strategy to reform its IT infrastructure, Oetiker moved to a new data warehouse SAP BW (Business Warehouse) on HANA with its innovation and implementation partner, Westernacher. Oetiker enhanced data accuracy, condensed the entire planning period and improved management decision-making capabilities.

Gearing up for innovation.

Oetiker is a global leader in high-end connecting solutions for the vehicle industry and for high-value applications in industrial segments, producing over two billion clamps, rings, straps and quick connectors annually. Active in 29 countries, their products are found globally on virtually all major OEM vehicles.

Oetiker Group transforms parts of its IT landscape with SAP BW on HANA to achieve better management decision-making capabilities.

With the launch of the Business Intelligence (BI) program in July 2016, the company intended to replace its technologically outdated data warehouse. This move also slotted in nicely with the company’s Strategy 2030 to shift focus from products to applications.

Westernacher has been partnering with Oetiker since July 2016, improving its sales reporting system and sales budgeting system.

29

countries

1942

founded

77%

reduction in planning time

Moving towards better planning: a fully integrated SAP BW on HANA landscape.

To speed up the planning process and boost data accuracy, Oetiker moved towards a fully integrated SAP BW on HANA landscape. Westernacher supported Oetiker at every step of their transformation journey.

In the first phase of the project, Westernacher migrated the existing functionalities into a new SAP BW on HANA system, which provides full access to Oetiker’s sales transactional data, as well as master data from SAP ERP, CRM and other legacy systems. The new system features a push principle of standard report distribution, so that reports can frequently be sent out to users. In addition, users can take advantage of increased flexibility. There is now also the option of ad hoc reporting and data quality monitoring, which can measure the quality of master data mapping in source systems.

Sales budgeting was the focus for Oetiker in the next phase in order to continue working towards a fully integrated SAP BW on HANA landscape. This involves tools for the planning administrator to prepare the application and data at the start of the planning process. After that, planners, and later approvers, can carry out the forecasting and budgeting. A planning administrator will subsequently incorporate the approved figures into the automated daily reporting of actuals.

I understand the value of data and promote BI as a powerful tool for analyzing Oetiker’s information.

Carla Crosby, Global BI key user/analytics expert, Oetiker

Achieving effective decision-making.

With the new Oetiker Sales Budgeting Application based on SAP BW Integrated Planning, the entire planning period has been reduced from 2-3 months to just 2-3 weeks. What’s more, unlike before, where manual interventions were required, the planning functions can now work automatically. The new system enables Oetiker to acquire deeper insight into their processes and is now on the cusp of a global analytics application that will significantly strengthen management decision-making capabilities.

BI is combined with databases, reporting analytics and planning tools that are used to provide accurate and comprehensive information for appropriate corresponding actions. “I understand the value of data and promote BI as a powerful tool for analyzing Oetiker’s information,” says Global BI key user/analytics expert for Oetiker, Carla Crosby, adding that she enjoys the moment when a user can fully benefit from the capability of BI and how it can assist in effective decision-making.

Never stop starting – how the innovation journey continues.

The Oetiker sales reporting system based on SAP BW on HANA went live on April 10, 2017. The new sales budgeting application, based on SAP BW IP, went live on September 18, 2017. The second release of the sales budgeting application, which provides additional functionalities, went live on September 10, 2018. Following the go-lives, Westernacher’s AMS team monitors the daily load processes.

Oetiker Group transforms parts of its IT landscape with SAP BW on HANA to achieve better management decision-making capabilities.
Oetiker Group transforms parts of its IT landscape with SAP BW on HANA to achieve better management decision-making capabilities.
Oetiker Group transforms parts of its IT landscape with SAP BW on HANA to achieve better management decision-making capabilities.

I love it when I see the “light bulb moment” a user has when they fully understand the capability of BI and how it can help them with effective decision making.

Carla Crosby, Global BI key user/analytics expert, Oetiker

Next on Oetiker’s agenda for this year, is to ramp up the new BW system for Oetiker in terms of functionality expansion, performance optimization and integration of HANA technologies, together with Westernacher. In addition, new features, such as seasonal planning, will be added to the sales budgeting application. Furthermore, Oetiker has begun to engage in what exciting innovation can be brought about with the introduction of IBP and IoT. Westernacher looks forward to sharing their pioneering expertise in these areas through an Inspiration Day and workshops at Oetiker.

Oetiker Group transforms parts of its IT landscape with SAP BW on HANA to achieve better management decision-making capabilities.

Start your own journey now. Contact us today.